Forceful resistance works. Going after them and revealing their ugly faces to the public works. Punching them in the jaw works. Showing them no mercy works. Make.Them.Tremble.
Tag: fuck fascists
On The Propriety Of Punching Nazis, An FAQ
Can I punch Nazis?
I don’t know. Can you?
I am capable of the act, yes.
Then you should.
May I?
The answer to that is also yes.
My mother told me that violence was never the answer.
My mother told me I was handsome; you can’t always listen to your mother.
What happened to letting the other guy throw the first punch?
Nazis don’t throw the first punch. Nazis burn the first Reichstag.
Aren’t the Left supposed to be the tolerant ones?
Supposed to be the smart ones, too, but they keep falling for that “I
thought you were supposed to be the tolerant ones” horseshit.What about dialogue?
Dialogue is for reasonable people acting in good faith. Dialogue is
between two acceptable positions. “Taxes need to be raised” vs. “taxes
need to be lowered” is grounds for dialogue. “Taxes need to be raised”
vs. “Jews should be thrown in ovens” is grounds for a beating.But isn’t this sinking to their level?
That depends. After you punch the Nazi, do you espouse the tenets of National Socialism?
No.
Then you’re better than a Nazi.
But doesn’t this just give the other side ammunition?
The other side in this argument are lying fucks who can twist any
piece of information into a swastika-shaped balloon animal if you engage
them in good faith; lacking a piece of information, they’ll just make
shit up. Might as well punch a Nazi.What about peace, love, and understanding?
Great goals, and once we get rid of the Nazis we can get to work on
them. All three are completely impossible when Nazis are about.When should you punch a Nazi?
Whenever you get a chance. Preferably when they’re not looking.
What if they’re smaller than you?
Hit them with your fist.
What if they’re bigger?
Hit them with a bat.
Isn’t this a slippery slope?
After we defeated the Nazis in World War II, did we keep shooting people or did the troops come home and start having babies?
The second thing.
There you go. The slippery slope argument is nine times out of ten
bullshit. Human beings are good with slippery slopes: we build stairs.What if you think you’re punching a Nazi, but you just hit a white guy with a shitty haircut?
Run.
What should you do if you hit a Nazi?
You should run then, too. Don’t get me wrong: punching Nazis is still illegal. We’re discussing morality.
But I don’t want to punch anyone.
Then get off your duff, mister, and give aid and support to the boys on the front lines. We’re all in this together. Again.
let’s make it a “you’re not coming for us, we’re coming for you” 2017
You wouldn’t’ve seen this if you don’t follow me on Twitter or Tumblr, but just after midnight Saturday morning, I went around posting “Happy ‘Hey Fascists, you’re not comin’ for us, we’re comin’ for you’ 2017!”
That’s not a joke. Fascism and white supremacy and overt misogyny – all manifestations of the same underlying urge, really – are back on the menu, and you are not your own private Switzerland. Shit’s real, shit’s gonna get more real, and one of the real things is that you don’t bother trying to argue with actual literal neo-Nazis and fascists and white supremacists or anybody else like that. There’s no rationality there to argue with, so you’re only wasting your time.
You don’t game with ’em, either. I ran into a fuckhead neo-Nazi on Overwatch yesterday. The correct response is to go on voice and say, “You fuckin’ serious? I don’t play with Nazis. Fuck off.” Then drop out of the game. Do not play with fascists.
Be that example, because exclusion works. Shame works too – not so much for them, but for people looking at what happens to them. Hurting ’em socially, economically, that works. Bring that pain. You don’t negotiate with mosquitoes, or bacteria, and you don’t negotiate with this crap, because they’ve all decided they want to believe this because it all it makes them feel all puffed up and studly, and science and data and reason won’t do crap about that.
And that’s the thing, right? That’s what it really is. White supremacists, misogynists – they’re the biggest, most pathetic whiny-baby clowns in the whole goddamn world. You want to talk about entitlement culture? Let’s talk these dickbags. They are literally going out and saying that they deserve everything and you deserve nothing because – and I am quoting one here – “[their] ancestors built this country.” Leaving aside how completely full of shit that happens to be, and all the historical revisionism necessary to believe that (see again: fuck rationality), that is literally “I deserve to rule over you for no fucking reason at all, except maybe bein’ born. It’s not talent; it’s not skill; it’s not work; it’s not creativity; it’s just boundless egomaniac me. And my sneer.”
So pathetic. So lazy. So entitled. And so very, very, very stupid.
And if you’re thinking, “how do you argue with that?” stop, because the answer is, again, above: you don’t. You shame it, you exclude it, you make being that big of a festering cockbasket a serious fucking liability, and you get everybody else to do it too.
Because there is not one rational, reasonable, thoughtful thing to be said in defence of any of that horseshit. Not one. And it’s been given way too much of a pass for way too goddamn long as people have wrung their hands about understanding their needs and figure out why they want to fuck Those People up, and when it all comes down to it, none of that matters. They get off on hurting people: that is the underlying motivator. It gets them all chubby.
So shut that shit down. Fascists don’t get debates; fascists get deplatformed. Fascists don’t get accommodated; fascists get fired.
I saw a good line on Twitter: people of the 1930s and 1940s were called the Greatest Generation because they killed fascists indiscriminately. I like it. We’re not there yet, and I sure as hell hope we don’t get there, but the way we avoid that is to hammer this shit down yesterday. If there is anything at all these fuckers respect, it’s a boot to the head, and I say it’s time to start kickin’.
Metaphorically, of course.
So Happy New Year 2017, everybody. This is the year to make fascists afraid again. “You think you’re comin’ for us? I got news. We’re comin’ for you.“
Mirrored from Crime and the Blog of Evil. Come check out our music at:
Bandcamp (full album streaming) | Videos | iTunes | Amazon | CD Baby
let’s make it a “you’re not coming for us, we’re coming for you” 2017